NHL Names Their 2013-14 Lady Byng Finalists

The NHL named Martin St. Louis, Patrick Marleau and Ryan O’Reilly as finalists for the 2013-14 Lady Byng Trophy.

The Lady Byng Memorial Trophy is an annual award given to the player adjudged to have exhibited the best type of sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct combined with a high standard of playing ability. The winner is selected in a poll of the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association at the end of the regular season; each individual voter ranks his top five candidates on a 10-7-5-3-1 points system.

Who do you think should win the Lady Byng? Does requesting a trade from the Lightning cancel your vote for St. Louis? Do you even care about the Lady Byng Trophy?


, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by hankbemis at April 23rd, 2014

    St. Louis should not be nominated for this award. What a joke. Sportsmanship? More like little baby. Seriously, what a baby.

  2. #2 by Jason at April 23rd, 2014

    Gotta be O’Reilly. 2 PIM in 80GP. And the penalty was a broken stick penalty with only 8 games left in the season.

  3. #3 by Travis at April 23rd, 2014

    I agree with Jason. O’Reilly should be the winner of the Lady Byng. He had a fantastic year and should’ve ended with 0 PIM if it weren’t for that broken stick penalty.

  4. #4 by EastCoastHockeyFan at April 23rd, 2014

    O’Reilly for sure, and as much as i like M.St.Louis he should not of gotten the nod this time around

  5. #5 by Tits McGee at April 23rd, 2014

    It wold be St Louis, but I think the trade ruined it, the winner will be O’Reilly, unless the go with Marleau due to points.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Comments are closed.