Coyle To Hear from NHL Regarding Elbowing Major


  • Nick Kypreos via twitter: Wild forward Charlie Coyle received a 5 minute major for elbowing Flames Matt Stajan in the head. The NHL will be calling as it’s under rule 48 – illegal check to the head.

Is it worthy of a suspension? If so, how many games?

Be Sociable, Share!

, , ,

  1. #1 by Wunschkind89 at February 27th, 2013

    Doesn’t look like an elbow – rather a shoulder (going on one bad camera angle). Either way, it was a hit to the head, and a brilliant acting job by Stajan. Coyle will probably get 2 games.

  2. #2 by Poutine thighs at February 28th, 2013

    Flames will send a thank you card to the wild if stajan is really hurt. He is horrible

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Comments are closed.